HILLCREST PALMS CONDOMINUM OWNER ASSOCIATION **ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING & ELECTION** MINUTES December 19, 2013

NOTICE OF MEETING: Upon due notice, given and received, the annual membership meeting and election of officers of the Hillcrest Palms Condominium Owner Association was held December 19, 2013, at the hour of 6:30 pm, at 4077 3rd Ave, unit 409, San Diego CA.

CALL TO ORDER: The meeting was called to order by the Inspector of Elections, Michael Hoyman, at 6:31 p.m.

DECLARATION OF QUORUM: Michael Hoyman announced that guorum had been established with a majority of members either present or via ballot.

APPROVAL OF 2012 MEMBERSHIP MEETING MINUTES: The membership approved the 2012 annual membership meeting minutes.

APPROVAL OF IRS REVENUE RULING 70-604: The members approved compliance with the provisions of IRS revenue ruling 70-604 allowing unexpended funds at the end of the fiscal year to be applied to subsequent year's expenses or to the reserve expenses to reduce potential tax liabilities.

ELECTION PROCEDURES: Michael Hoyman explained that there were three (3) seats open for election each serving a two (2) year term.

FLOOR NOMINATIONS: There were no nominations from the floor.

ELECTION RESULTS: Michael Hoyman announced the following election results; Scott De Goler (60) votes, Karolina Kovacs (13) votes and Nancy Bresocnik (10) votes were elected to serve a two (2) year term on the Board of Directors; write-in candidate Tom Ragland received (1) vote.

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business to come before the Board, the annual membership meeting was adjourned at 6:46 p.m.

ATTEST: _____ DATE: _____

HILLCREST PALMS CONDOMINUM OWNER ASSOCIATION ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING MINUTES December 19, 2013

NOTICE OF MEETING: Immediately following the annual membership meeting and election of officers of the Hillcrest Palms Condominium Owner Association, an organizational meeting of the Board of Directors was held December 19, 2013, at the hour of 6:30 pm, at 4077 3rd Ave, unit 409, San Diego CA.

CALL TO ORDER: The meeting was called to order at 6:46 p.m.

APPOINTMENT OF OFFICERS: The Board appointed the following officers to serve a one (1) year term:

Scott De Goler – President Karolina Kovacs – Vice President Marlene Garich – Secretary Bob Haskell – Treasurer Nancy Bresocnik – Director

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business to come before the Board, the organizational meeting was adjourned at 6:48 p.m.

ATTEST: DATE:
